Going to Garlits Museum Saturday

Forums Forums GENERAL DISCUSSION Going to Garlits Museum Saturday

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    mikey

😆 Just wanted to let you guys know that I’m going to the Garlits Museum Saturday. I’ve got sort of a list from Dino about some things of interest, and wanted to see if anyone else has a wish list(Within reason), certain car pictures, etc. My 15yr old daughter checked out the web site, said cool, I’m goin too!! 😯 😯 Well, we will have TWO cameras to shoot with!! We will be leaving about 9:30 Sat morning……………………….Mikey 😆

dino
        Keymaster

If You See Don …GET HIS Autograph of Course and tell him to answer his e-mail from me 😉

mikey

Yes Sir, Right Away Sir. If I see him, did you think I would NOT ASK?? Jeeze, Dino!!! 😮 😮 😮 😮 …..MIkey

jackman
                Participant

Hey Mikey if ya see a Red ’68 Hemi Coronet R/T owned by a knife sharpener by trade; the car was called “El Cortello” (The Knife) it only had a few thousand original miles, last seen at the Don Garlits museum. When I was a kid I would see that R/T a lot just sitting on the side of 9W in Newburgh N.Y. it was spotless often thought of it and one day in the 80’s I found a magazine pic of Don Garlits standing next to it at his museum and a little plack that said car hailed from Newburgh N.Y.,,,,,,,,, if ya see it and want to snap a pic that would be cool 😀 😀

mikey

Done…………….if I see it!! 😆 😆

dino
                        Keymaster

Hey this is getting good …Mikey starting to get a “menu” of things to do …Oh- if they have a snack stand,get me a hot dog with mustard.

mikey

Dino, I got a few PMs, and got more requests, gave my regular e-mail to those who PM’d me, I think Cassie (daughter)and me are going to have a fun day!! 😆 😆 😆 ……………………Mikey

dino
                                Keymaster